Black Friday Shopping

Did you get any good Black Friday deals? I stood in a very long line and got an IPad and I love it. I think the best deals I got though was from my father. A furniture store is going out of business and decided to auction off everything. Since I recently moved out and had some cheap pieces of furniture, my father offered to make some bids if things went cheap enough. He got a few pieces for his house but he was able to get a couch and high top table and chairs. I was so excited and so grateful for this gift. Merry Christmas to me!

20121127-222807.jpg

With the upgrade of this furniture, I then wanted to paint some small pieces that I have been wanting to do since me and my roommate moved in. Both were natural wood pieces, but the room needs some more punches of color. After this is complete, all is left is to replace the $20 plastic and particleboard tv stand. I hope to take care of this before Christmas and tackle the rest of the rooms after the holidays.

20121127-223317.jpg

20121127-223325.jpg

Leave a Reply

