Peacock-Snowflake Wreath

20121123-220436.jpg

This year i wanted to make a wreath for the first time. At the apartment we have peacock colors throughout the living space. And me and my roommate love penguins, so we have a penguin door mat. I wanted to combine those qualities to make this wreath. After much researching ideas throughout the web, I decided to go with a tulle wreath. I alternated green, purple, and blue tulle and wrapped it around a foam ring. Then I got the snowflakes at the dollar tree for $2 and hot glued them to the front. Super easy and looks great!

Leave a Reply

