Oh Christmas Tree

20121117-102311.jpg

This Christmas is the first at my own place. So decoration wise… I’m basically starting from scratch. All I had was a Christmas tree, a feather wreath, and 2 feather trees. The living space is decorated in peacock colors: blues, greens, and purples. So I had fun picking out stuff to decorate my tree in these colors. At my mothers house it was red, good, and animal print. So this is a nice change of pace.

20121117-102322.jpg

I also am making this pinterest find, of tying ribbon on string of lights to hang around the room. This is very time consuming. This one string took a couple of hours of watching tv to complete and I have 5 more to do. Plus lots of ribbon. But it looks super cool.

Besides finishing the lights I still need to make a wreath for the door, buy or make a tree skirt, and decorate the table. I know some people think I’m crazy cuz I’m doing all this before Thanksgiving, but I want time to enjoy it once I’m done decorating and making it.

Leave a Reply

